top of page

Why Everyone NEEDS To Read The Kybalion

The Kybalion is a book about the seven "principles" of life: The Principle of Mentalism, The Principle of Correspondence, The Principle of Polarity, The Principle of Rhythm, The Principle of Cause and Effect, The Principle of Gender and The Principle of Vibration. it was originally published in 1908 and is a collection of "immortal truths," which are different from religious beliefs. We all walk around thinking we know what's happening in the world. We think we know how things work and why they're happening. But do you really? The Kybalion is a book that aims to change that. It teaches you how to understand everything in the universe, from its origins to its nature—and it shows you how to use this knowledge to make your life better than ever before.

These principles were developed by Hermes Trismegistus, or Hermes the Thrice-Greatest, who was an ancient Egyptian priest, philosopher and astrologer. He is believed to be one of the founders of Western alchemy and magic.

In addition to its practical applications, The Kybalion also serves as a philosophical introduction to esoteric wisdom. Every day we are bombarded with negative information from the news, social media and even those around us. This can cause us to be stressed out at work or school which then causes problems in our relationships with others. We all need tools to help us stay calm under pressure. These seven principles are used as a foundation for understanding the true nature of reality and it’s relationship to human existence. This In this book you will learn how these principles can help increase your happiness level by showing you how each one affects every aspect of your life.

The seven principles it teaches are:

1. The Principle of Mentalism: "All is mind; there is no matter."

2. The Principle of Correspondence: "As above, so below; as below, so above."

3. The Principle of Vibration: "Nothing rests; everything moves; everything vibrates."

4. The Principle of Polarity: "Everything is dual; everything has poles; everything has its pair of opposites; like and unlike are the same."

5. The Principle of Rhythm: "Everything flows out and in; everything has its tides; all things rise and fall; the pendulum swing manifests in everything; the measure of the swing to the right is the measure of the swing to the left—the rhythm compensates."

6. The Principle of Cause and Effect: "Every cause has its effect; every effect has its cause; things happen because they were predetermined to happen; nothing can happen without a cause."

7. The Principle of Gender: "Everything has its masculine and feminine principles; sex is the manifestation of polarity in nature, and as above, so below.

My favourite book for beginners

If you are just beginning your spiritual journey, The Kybalion is a great book to start with. It's an ancient text that has stood the test of time and will help you develop a sound foundation for your growth. It's based on the principles of the Hermetic philosophy, and it's a great introduction to these. It helps you develop a healthy understanding of the universe and how things work in it. The Kybalion is one of those books that's super easy to read and digest in small chunks. The Kybalion was written by three unknown authors who were called "the Three Initiates." They have remained anonymous because they did not want their names to become more important than the work itself. However, they felt it was important enough that they should release it into the world so that others could benefit from the knowledge contained within its pages.

If you're ready to go further, check out The Corpus Hermeticum

The Corpus Hermeticum is a book written by Hermes Trismegistus. It consists of 14 books, which were written between the 2nd and 4th centuries CE. This book contains a series of conversations between Hermes and his son Tat. The Corpus Hermeticum is about magic, alchemy, astrology and other topics. This is a book that goes deep into the central tenets of Hermeticism, and it's been around for thousands of years. It's been translated into dozens of languages and has influenced countless thinkers and philosophers throughout history. The oldest fragment of this book dates back to the 2nd century CE. In addition to being written in Greek, there are also versions of this book that have been translated into Latin and Hebrew. The content of these texts are similar and they contain many religious beliefs including Gnosticism and Neo-Platonism.


You can get a copy from the Tiny House Shoppe Here

Alysa is a professional mystic, who teaches and works with spiritual seekers from all over the world. Her dynamic personality and passion for the mystic arts are infectious. She loves to bring her wealth of metaphysical knowledge and depth of experience to her clients and students through providing intuitive and spiritual services. Known for her ability to blend fun with professionalism, Alysa offers nearly 3 decades of esoteric experience which includes the co-creation of the Sirian Starseed Tarot & the Seekers Oracle.

In her professional practice, Alysa is a master tarot reader & teacher, second-generation traditional western astrologer, numerologist, certified professional past-life regressionist, Reiki Master Teacher, Certified Life coach, published author, artist, and founder of North Star Mystic Academy which opened in 2019.

Alysa lives and works in Ontario, Canada



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • Spotify
  • Tumblr
Follow Us
bottom of page